Fashion also loves Ballet

World Ballet Day

Yesterday was the World Ballet Day. I used to do ballet when I was little. And now I still love everything related to ballet. The gracious dancers, the rigorous and precise movements, the elegance, the colors, the wardrobe, oh and the music… Tchaikovsky is marvelous! And since I am no ballerina, I appreciate how ballet serves me of fashion inspiration. I love tulle. Of course I don’t use it in my daily life, but I had used it for two times in proms (high school and university proms).  I also have this passion for sabrinas, especially the ones inspired in ballet, like the trendy lace shoes that I have already spoken about in this blog and picked a similar pair for this collage. Bodysuits are also very in right now. I haven’t acquired one yet, they are not very practical for a normal day to work. However, there are those we are so beautiful to go out at night with friends or to wear on a big party, like the New Years Eve, for example!

Hope you liked this collage inspired on the Swan Lake ballet, my favorite ballet 🙂

With love,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

