Some Hope for your Dreams

null(1)

Today I bring you a post that is not about fashion, or style, but it is about following your hints, your heart and mostly your dreams. Today I received very good news that could actually bring me new beginnings in my life. After two years of constant disappointment on a professional and even on a human relationship level, I finally start to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I worked a lot, and hard. While working, I was also having classes of my Master. I met amazing people along the way, the kindest ones; but it is hard to wake up every morning knowing that your work day would be just awful. That would put you down, and make you think you are shit. So I took a hard but important decision: taking control of my life and leave the job.

I am a 23 year-old girl, trying to find a place in the world, so I though this is the time to do it. I wasn’t being true to myself, sometimes putting my beliefs and ethical values at stake. So today I finally can see that I am starting to give the first baby steps towards something. And I can’t wait.

This is a picture of me in Disneyland Paris, with this quote that has been crucial to keep believing that we can do more if we really want to. I grew up with Disney, Disney movies, Disney songs, and educated by their values. Contrary to what many may think when I say I am a Disney person, I don’t believe in fairytales, and I am not naive. Quite the opposite: I grow old to get disappointed because anyone was following the same ethical principles that Disney had taught me. But there is one thing that I still want to believe in: dreams do come true if you work for it, if you are brave enough to pursue them.

This is my inspiration for the weekend. Hope you enjoy it and I hope all of you have a nice weekend šŸ™‚

With love,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

