Crop T-shirt: make it simple

 

IMG_2039

 

IMG_2063
Cardigan: H&M Jeans: Pull&Bear Crop-Shirt: ZARA
IMG_2046
Shoes: Parfois

 

I have a huge crush on crop tops and crop shirts. However, we all face some difficulties towards this trendy piece of clothing:

  1. I don’t want to be mean, but they don’t look good on everyone. I am a strong defendant that everybody should dress as they want. But, we must all admit that there are pieces that look better on a specific kind of body. Crop tops are included in this list. However, I think that even without the “right” body, you can style it in a way it will be advantageous for you.
  2. Don’t show too much: the big problem I have with my body when it comes to crop tops is that I am very tall, and I only like to wear them with high waist jeans, pants or skirts. It is quite easy to find high waist skirts; but unfortunately I cannot say the same when it comes to jeans. Another problem is boobs. When clothes are too tight, I feel like my boobs stand out too much. I believe this happens a bit with crop tops, and that is why, when I use them, I like to show less skin.
  3. If you work at an office or in a formal environment, it may be considered inappropriate to wear them (I know this really sucks). I used to put them on with really high waist skirts to keep all the skin hidden, and to make it look like one piece.

However, use them as much as you want outside the office. This is what I am doing now. Today was a warm and sunny day so I decided to put this one on, from ZARA.  The cardigan is from H&M. I love the leather details on the sleeves. As you can see, the jeans are high waist but, because of my height, you can still see my belly button, which I’d prefer to be hidden. But we have to work with what we have, I guess… 🙂

What about you? What suggestions or opinions do you have regarding crop tops/shirts?

With love,

Nicole

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Crop T-shirt: make it simple

Leave a Reply

