“Fashions fade, but Style is eternal”

We all need inspiration in life. When it comes to fashion, I find inspiration in many places: in the streets, in the stores, browsing VOGUE or ELLE and other online platforms, even in books (since and I am quite a bookworm) and also in the movies. Moreover, I like to look to the past from time to time. I get inspiration in the classics and in the icons. Yves Saint Laurent is one of these icons. I don’t have idea when (or if) I will be able to afford a piece from Yves Saint Laurent. Haute Couture is such an intangible concept for me right now… but what he, as a designer, was able to communicate through his creations, what he was able to create is amazing. I may say that he and Coco Chanel are my fashion idols.

So, last night I was watching for the third time the movie Yves Saint Laurent (2014). The movie is full of fashion moments, and of History and it is just adorable. It is focused on the romance between the designer and Pierre Berger and I must say this is one of my favorites love stories from all time.

Have you seen the movie yet? I strongly recommend it, I hope you’ll love it as much as I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

